A new beginning.

Debate tactics, organize matches, ask questions...

A new beginning.

Postby Fangfallen » Tue Aug 26, 2014 9:50 pm

In order for me to receive insight into the day to day play in the Vortex, I have created a new account. I will use this to ascertain what changes need to be made in order to streamline the game for the new player; to see just how rampant claims of multi-accounting, cheating, hacking, baiting, etc are without the effect the presence of a moderator has. I will use this information to enact changes accordingly.

For this endeavor I will follow a set of rules:

1. I will not join the forums UNLESS asked convincingly by a player.
2. I will act with no knowledge of the Vortex Wars Rules UNLESS directed there by a moderator or player.
3. I will act and play as though I have no experience with the game.
4. My identity will remain absolutely secret.
5. I will not join a clan unless invited.

This thread will also serve as a blog, informing you of my progress, friendships, and mistakes. For this reason no player names will be mentioned, aliases will be used.
VortexWars Rulebook

A Wolf at heart ~ RIP
Fangfallen

Re: A new beginning.

Postby Autumnwolf17 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:31 pm

"Aliases will be used"

Day 1: Today I met a player named WinterFox71. What a jerk.

Day 2: While I was arguing with WinterFox, an obviously very professional and unbiased moderator named ToothDropping. He is certainly amazing in every way possible.

Day 5: I have been invited to join a clan called Firebird Ascending... Perhaps this will help me in my war against WinterFox and the FoxPack.

Day 7: I officially created my forum account today. I was greeted by a mod named BeatlesLover, who is at first look a great guy but ultimately inferior to ToothDropping. Also, this other fellow named NobleTeal was there, but he only posts in teal, which is weird.